Get a FREE Copy of "Beware of the Nose-Biting Monster" When You Spend $25 or More

Author: • Illustrator:
Write a review

FEATURED VIDEO

Author: • Illustrator:
Write a review
Write a review

DESCRIPTION

A Fantastical Adventure ... With a Patriotic Twist

(Book 1 in The Chronicles of Kibblestan series)

Beyond a dark forest lies a land called Kibblestan. The land is not welcoming. It's not very safe. And if a child enters in, they'll be lucky to escape. For sinister forces are at work, keeping Kibblestan from being free. And they don't want anyone to interfere, especially one who understands liberty. Featuring grisly Snotlins, bizarre canines, oversized rats and small creatures called Petikins, The Chronicles of Kibblestan is an award-winning, thrilling fantasy series filled with humor and suspense, that incorporates some of America's founding principles as it ponders the question: 

 

What does it take for a land to be free?

 

In this series starter, when eleven-year-old Ellis gets lost in the creepy forest behind his house, he finds a mysterious light. He steps into the light, bringing his anxiety-prone dachshund and followed by one very hyper mouse. Together, they find themselves trapped in the dark, ominous world of Kibblestan, a land which is under attack by gruesome Snotlins who destroy everything in their path. Ellis must find a way to survive and escape, but when he meets a young Petikin who's lost his family, his offer to help sends him on a harrowing journey that will uncover many truths--truths about the Snotlins, truths about the missing Petikin family, and truths that will lead Kibblestan to a revolution and force Ellis to make the most painful decision of his life. 

 

This fast-paced, exciting series laced with themes of liberty vs. tyranny will appeal to fans of Erin Hunter's Warriors series or The Underland Chronicles  by Suzanne Collins. It is also an ideal novel for book clubs or to be used in a classroom setting, as questions are provided at the end of each novel to help facilitate discussions about how the United States Constitution and America's founding principle of individual liberty can influence a country's freedom.  

 

REVIEWS:

 

"... Lucid, enchanting characters populate this diverting story." -- Kirkus Reviews

 

"Loved, loved, loved this book! Ms. Rand writes a fantasy brimming with humor and with heart. The themes of loyalty, bravery, and of democracy are seamlessly woven into the story, and even the fantastical characters, while endlessly entertaining, also have quite believable personalities. Fans will be eagerly awaiting the next Kibblestan adventure. Highly recommended."  --Missy Brewer, school librarian 

                                                                                                                                                                    

"Andrea Rand can really write! She needs to make this into a movie!" -- Remi, age 8

FEATURED VIDEO

The Chronicles of Kibblestan: Revolution

$14.16$16.99Sold out

Imara's Tiara

$14.99$17.99Sold out
$67.79$67.79

PRODUCT DETAILS

Publisher:
Author:
Illustrator:
ISBN:
Size (H x W):
Weight:
Cover Type:
Number of Pages:
Language:
Intended Age Range:
Date Published:

PURCHASE HERE

$14.16$16.99
  • FREE shipping (over $25)


  • Secured payment 


  • 30 - Day return



DESCRIPTION & DETAILS

A Fantastical Adventure ... With a Patriotic Twist

(Book 1 in The Chronicles of Kibblestan series)

Beyond a dark forest lies a land called Kibblestan. The land is not welcoming. It's not very safe. And if a child enters in, they'll be lucky to escape. For sinister forces are at work, keeping Kibblestan from being free. And they don't want anyone to interfere, especially one who understands liberty. Featuring grisly Snotlins, bizarre canines, oversized rats and small creatures called Petikins, The Chronicles of Kibblestan is an award-winning, thrilling fantasy series filled with humor and suspense, that incorporates some of America's founding principles as it ponders the question: 

 

What does it take for a land to be free?

 

In this series starter, when eleven-year-old Ellis gets lost in the creepy forest behind his house, he finds a mysterious light. He steps into the light, bringing his anxiety-prone dachshund and followed by one very hyper mouse. Together, they find themselves trapped in the dark, ominous world of Kibblestan, a land which is under attack by gruesome Snotlins who destroy everything in their path. Ellis must find a way to survive and escape, but when he meets a young Petikin who's lost his family, his offer to help sends him on a harrowing journey that will uncover many truths--truths about the Snotlins, truths about the missing Petikin family, and truths that will lead Kibblestan to a revolution and force Ellis to make the most painful decision of his life. 

 

This fast-paced, exciting series laced with themes of liberty vs. tyranny will appeal to fans of Erin Hunter's Warriors series or The Underland Chronicles  by Suzanne Collins. It is also an ideal novel for book clubs or to be used in a classroom setting, as questions are provided at the end of each novel to help facilitate discussions about how the United States Constitution and America's founding principle of individual liberty can influence a country's freedom.  

 

REVIEWS:

 

"... Lucid, enchanting characters populate this diverting story." -- Kirkus Reviews

 

"Loved, loved, loved this book! Ms. Rand writes a fantasy brimming with humor and with heart. The themes of loyalty, bravery, and of democracy are seamlessly woven into the story, and even the fantastical characters, while endlessly entertaining, also have quite believable personalities. Fans will be eagerly awaiting the next Kibblestan adventure. Highly recommended."  --Missy Brewer, school librarian 

                                                                                                                                                                    

"Andrea Rand can really write! She needs to make this into a movie!" -- Remi, age 8

PURCHASE HERE

$14.16$16.99
  • FREE shipping (over $25)


  • Secured payment 


  • 30 - Day return

PURCHASE HERE

$14.16$16.99
  • FREE shipping (over $25)


  • Secured payment 


  • 30 - Day return

FEATURED VIDEO


EDITORIAL REVIEWS


ABOUT THE AUTHOR


MORE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT


PRODUCT DETAILS

Publisher:
Author:
Illustrator:
ISBN:
Size (H x W):
Weight:
Cover Type:
Number of Pages:
Language:
Date Published:

EDITORIAL REVIEWS


ABOUT THE AUTHOR


MORE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT

PURCHASE HERE

$14.16$16.9917%OFF

  • FREE shipping (over $25)


  • Secured payment 


  • 30 - Day return

  • FREE shipping (over $25)


  • Secured payment 


  • 30 - Day return

CHECK OUT SECURELY WITH

SPONSORED

TITLES YOU MAY LIKE

SPONSORED

RELATED PRODUCTS

BOOKS WITH LESSON PLAN