$16.99$14.16

FREE shipping on all orders over $20 (U.S. only)
√ Order now, and this product will ship within 2 business days.
√ Ships from: OakieBees.com
√ Sold by: OakieBees.com

DESCRIPTION

A Fantastical Adventure ... With a Patriotic Twist

(Book 1 in The Chronicles of Kibblestan series)

Beyond a dark forest lies a land called Kibblestan. The land is not welcoming. It's not very safe. And if a child enters in, they'll be lucky to escape. For sinister forces are at work, keeping Kibblestan from being free. And they don't want anyone to interfere, especially one who understands liberty. Featuring grisly Snotlins, bizarre canines, oversized rats and small creatures called Petikins, The Chronicles of Kibblestan is an award-winning, thrilling fantasy series filled with humor and suspense, that incorporates some of America's founding principles as it ponders the question: 

 

What does it take for a land to be free?

 

In this series starter, when eleven-year-old Ellis gets lost in the creepy forest behind his house, he finds a mysterious light. He steps into the light, bringing his anxiety-prone dachshund and followed by one very hyper mouse. Together, they find themselves trapped in the dark, ominous world of Kibblestan, a land which is under attack by gruesome Snotlins who destroy everything in their path. Ellis must find a way to survive and escape, but when he meets a young Petikin who's lost his family, his offer to help sends him on a harrowing journey that will uncover many truths--truths about the Snotlins, truths about the missing Petikin family, and truths that will lead Kibblestan to a revolution and force Ellis to make the most painful decision of his life. 

 

This fast-paced, exciting series laced with themes of liberty vs. tyranny will appeal to fans of Erin Hunter's Warriors series or The Underland Chronicles  by Suzanne Collins. It is also an ideal novel for book clubs or to be used in a classroom setting, as questions are provided at the end of each novel to help facilitate discussions about how the United States Constitution and America's founding principle of individual liberty can influence a country's freedom.  

 

REVIEWS:

 

"... Lucid, enchanting characters populate this diverting story." -- Kirkus Reviews

 

"Loved, loved, loved this book! Ms. Rand writes a fantasy brimming with humor and with heart. The themes of loyalty, bravery, and of democracy are seamlessly woven into the story, and even the fantastical characters, while endlessly entertaining, also have quite believable personalities. Fans will be eagerly awaiting the next Kibblestan adventure. Highly recommended."  --Missy Brewer, school librarian 

                                                                                                                                                                    

"Andrea Rand can really write! She needs to make this into a movie!" -- Remi, age 8

DETAILS

Product Details
AUTHOR NAME Andrea Rand
COVER TYPE Soft Cover
DATE PUBLISHED October 20, 2015
DIMENSIONS (HXW) 8 x 5.25
ILLUSTRATOR NAME Tim Jessell
INTENDED AGE RANGE 8 - 13
ISBN NUMBER 978-0996749107
LANGUAGE English
NUMBER OF PAGES 330
PRODUCT WEIGHT 1 pound
PUBLISHER NAME Colimar Press, LLC

SHIPPING & WARRANTY

  • All orders ship within 48 hours

  • Free standard shipping on all orders over $20 in continental US

  • 30-Day return policy

– RELATED PRODUCTS –


On Being Yukiko
$19.99$15.99
Saygar the Magnificent
$18.99$15.83

5 STAR REVIEWS

All of our books have received strong reviews on a variety of sites. 

AWARD WINNING BOOKS

Many of the books we sell are award winners for writing and illustrating.

FREE SHIPPING

Get free shipping anywhere in the U.S. when you spend $20 or more.

ALWAYS LOW PRICES

All books on OakieBees are priced roughly 30% below their cover price.


Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/tedp-global-scripts.liquid
×
Welcome Newcomer